Latest News

November 1, 2018 - 12:15pm

Today marks the 50th Anniversary of the amalgamation of Kimberley with Marysville and Chapman Camp.

Kimberley Mayor Bud Buckle spearheaded the formation of the new City, after 11 months of meetings between the 3 municipalities.

84.6% voted in favour of amalgamation (1,356 voted "Yes", and 246 voted "No"). Voter turnout was approximately 75%.

October 20, 2018 - 10:00am

The preliminary election results for the 2018 General Local Election are as follows:

Mayor – Don McCormick
Councillor – Darryl Oakley
Councillor – Nigel Kitto
Councillor – Sandra Roberts
Councillor – Jason McBain
Councillor – Kent Goodwin
Councillor – Kyle Dalum